citizenjane

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pronounced \"Fesh\"

6:42pm

My diaryland subscription is up in month. If you still want to read my silliness, you should visit this page. Oh yes, more information about me than you really wanted to know, right?

I never thought I'd get all 13-year-old-girl about the MySpace, but you know what? My brother is on that shit - and we actually communicate ON THE SAME DAY if I use it - so there. Its imperative.

Methinks today was the best weather I've seen in a million years. I spent the better part of the afternoon at The Nassau County Hibernian Feis.

A couple I know are part of the Elevator Constructors Pipes and Drums and they placed second today. The woman plays a drum and is in my good friend Kelly's wedding. The guy is a bagpiper and part of the union.

Watching bands is fairly normal to me - and watching marching bands (usually of the more English type) is fairly usual too, but you know what was odd? The girls who competed in the step-dancing. I mean, I had a general awareness that this happened, but I had no idea that they wore wigs. Yes, WIGS.

Fascinating - and even more so? The girls that were not of your traditional Irish look: The light-skinned girl with her African American father and the Korean girl with her red-haired momma. Yes, both wearing incredibly boingy-curled black wigs.

My ten dollar admission included a turkey burger, a hot dog and quite a few cans of BudLight. I also got a ride back to my apartment in Queens in time to catch the end of the Jets game. All in all - not a bad way to spend a sunny afternoon in September.

The Redskins play Dallas at 8. I am oddly drawn to football this year. And oddly more so? Dead-set on watching Redskin games. You'd think that after 7 years away from the DC-MD area - I'd be over it. I guess not.

6:42 p.m. - 2006-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ibechristyc
paperbridges
nycme
spunkygypsy
seethingblue
letaboo
inkedgal
dirtylinda
epiphany
nictate
ethelalcohol
elegantwaste
seven-point5
andrew
pixgrrl
kats
perceptions
mydryskin
snowy
achren
bevin
idiomatic
malice
bloodyme
howiwonder
cybers1ut
pollux