citizenjane

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

t star show @ trash bar

You should go see Telenovela Star play @ Trash (bar) on Tuesday July 19 at 8:30.

256 Grand Street (Driggs & Roebling), Brooklyn, NY 11211
$6
(open bar for all from 8-9 and it's Ladies Night thereafter- $3 vodka drinks.)

L train to Bedford (weat on Bedford, Left on Grand) or
JMZ to Marcy Ave (north on Marcy, Left on Grand)

Also of note: Goes Cube plays at 9:30.

12:32 a.m. - 2006-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

URAQT

11:46pm

Apparently, I am the type of near-30 year old who goes over on her TEXT MESSAGES limit on her mobile phone.

In addition, I can't seem to afford living alone, buy a car, or give money to some dude named IRA.

Hysterically, I got a notice from my landlord indicating that the "for real" rent in my slum-apartment is now 300 dollars more than my "preferred rent." (Rent-stabalized, for those not in NYC.)

Folks I know in Baltimore have already bought homes. An I have been renting the same apartment since 1999. And! Living with a roommate (or two).

LOL, it said on my txt msg.

11:46 p.m. - 2006-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sparrow

7:21pm

I have been a terrible diaryland writer. Methinks its because I play on the stupid MySpace all the time and they let me "blog."

You know, I've never embraced that stupid word. I still say "diary" or "journal" when speaking (if I do) about this sillyness.

I'm having a Stella and waiting for the drummer to make her long interborough trip. I've had quite a week at work and I think I deserve another.

[Stella that is. One drummer is more than enough for me, sparrow.]

big X, little o.

7:21 p.m. - 2006-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jeans

12:19am

Today I had on a good pair of jeans. A really good pair.

It wasn't just that the guy smoking a Newport who was standing outside of the Hott Waxx record store on 161st St. said, "you look hot in those jeans." It was more that I knew who had worn these jeans before me.

It made me think of that Tori Amos song. "jeans of his with her name still on it" style, but not really. I mean, I wasn't wondering if her name was still on them. Those were just the only lyrics I had at my disposal.

I was really just enjoying them. The way they felt to my hand on the outside and to my thighs on the inside. The way the bottoms are all roughed up because they were even too long for her when they dragged on her street.

------------------------

I finally finished the CD I was supposed to make for Ms. Jennings. She says she is going to make me a T-shirt.

12:19 a.m. - 2006-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

soca warriors

1:32

Watching the World Cup. Trinidad & Tobago v. Sweden. First time for T&T and all. I never was a person to follow el f�tbol - now I'm surrounded by these crazy people.

I think Nadia was up at the crack of dawn to watch the 715am game - and then one at 9:something and then she's watching the T&T v. Sweden game right now.

Being so tired from my week of trial training, I couldn't get my ass out of bed this morning - even for the 9:something game. No worries though. I've been receiving text alerts all day indicating the game progress.

1:32 p.m. - 2006-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mormons

9:35am

And on Saturday night, I was waiting for a bus on Jamaica Avenue in the rain and two Mormon boys stared at my tits.

The best part was that one of them stumbled a bit after gawking and then he managed to rescue a prayer card (with a color image of Jesus) from the wet ground.

--------------------------------

Go see Telenovela Star play tomorrow night at Piano's.

9:35 a.m. - 2006-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back to geek

2:57pm

I have had serious technology issues this past week. I am back on track though.

Laptop is charging. Cellphone appears to be receiving text messages. Though #$%^&ing HP did not seem to care to try and fix my digital media slot (sounds geeky/dirty), the CompUSA guy sold me a card reader for five bucks.

He was all enamoured with my geek-o-rama talk. I'm sure he gave me that deal hoping to get a phone number.

No such luck for the boy-geek. Poor boy-geek.

2:57 p.m. - 2006-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

telenovela star

7:26pm

You should go see Telenovela Star play at R&R on Friday at 9pm.

7:26 p.m. - 2006-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blue nun

8:34pm

I've got eight dollars holding my checking account in the black. I don't get paid for another two days. Let's hope there's no surprise automatic withdrawals, eh?

I'm listening to the playlist I burned for her birthday and contemplating a cover letter.

Yes kids, they've got a teaching opportunity available in my fine borough at a law school. We'll see if I even send it in. It DOES require a fucking writing sample.

I just poured the last glass of Blue Nun into a juice glass. Yes, this would be my life.

8:34 p.m. - 2006-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work

8:09am

I went back to work yesterday after a week off.

Yeah, I should put another order in to Srini.

8:09 a.m. - 2006-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ibechristyc
paperbridges
nycme
spunkygypsy
seethingblue
letaboo
inkedgal
dirtylinda
epiphany
nictate
ethelalcohol
elegantwaste
seven-point5
andrew
pixgrrl
kats
perceptions
mydryskin
snowy
achren
bevin
idiomatic
malice
bloodyme
howiwonder
cybers1ut
pollux