citizenjane

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cane on the ass

8:00:53 pm

don't get me wrong. i am normally quite respectful of the senior citizen crowd. i like to hear their stories, i offer them my seat on a crowded train or bus, and i worry about the ones in my family very much.

HOWEVER. today i was looking for a trashcan inside of the world trade center mall and i found one. when i bent over, i felt something hit me in the butt. so i turned around and looked at this woman (let's say 75 or so). she had a cane, so i was suspcious. but she is 75 and has a cane, so i thought it was pretty unlikely.

BUT. she said "what, honey?"
"uh, i thought you might have hit me."
"like this?" she said.

AND HIT ME IN THE BUTT WITH HER CANE AGAIN!

my eyes bugged out a little too much and i said, "yes."
"oh shoot me," she says and smiles.

i RUN back to work. needless to say.

i will hopefully take this as a one-time occurrence and not develop a bad case of ageism. i'm kidding, of course.

BUT CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT WOMAN?

This is my advice: look behind you before you bend over to throw garbage away in the world trade center mall. or in any mall.

20:00:53 - 2000-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ibechristyc
paperbridges
nycme
spunkygypsy
seethingblue
letaboo
inkedgal
dirtylinda
epiphany
nictate
ethelalcohol
elegantwaste
seven-point5
andrew
pixgrrl
kats
perceptions
mydryskin
snowy
achren
bevin
idiomatic
malice
bloodyme
howiwonder
cybers1ut
pollux