citizenjane

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bang, bang, click, BANG

1/14/00 10:25:50 am.

4 things disturbed my sleep this morning.

1. "bang, bang, click, BANG"

coming from the radiator in the living room. it did this for an hour through one wall in my room.

2. "what the FUCK ARE YOU DOING!? how could you be so FUCKING stupid, HERE!"

coming through the other wall. she did this for about 20 minutes. the 70-odd year old greek lady next door sounds very mean. i wonder who she was talking to. i'm not going to ask for obvious reasons. but i really thought she might be in staring at me from the foot of my bed when i woke.

3. "oooohhwa! eeewah! ladadada!"

from the trashmen coming through my windows. really. do they have to do that?

4. as if i needed more, i was disturbed by reality; that life just shits on you sometimes.

so, i'm going to get this coffee down and get myself showered. "ready for my day." and hopefully get 2 applications out for funding. they extended this program until 1/17. maybe they will like me.

maybe not?

10:25:50 - 2000-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ibechristyc
paperbridges
nycme
spunkygypsy
seethingblue
letaboo
inkedgal
dirtylinda
epiphany
nictate
ethelalcohol
elegantwaste
seven-point5
andrew
pixgrrl
kats
perceptions
mydryskin
snowy
achren
bevin
idiomatic
malice
bloodyme
howiwonder
cybers1ut
pollux