citizenjane

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for fuckssake . . .

1:21:07

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MARY ALICE!

The momma called today and woke me up and this is okay. Because when I woke up, I could still smell fabric softner on my sheets and I looked around and saw that my bedroom was very clean and there was still a hint of nag champa in the air. Plus, I really love the momma.

Of course, it was around noon. TheDonna and I decided to get a beer in an Irish pub in Astoria. We weren't planning to stay so long, but we did. Nothing better than watching 50 and 60 and 70 year old irish men AND women getting into a bar fight. They weren't just Irish-Americans, they were the "For Fuckssake! Stop yea explainin' yeaself, put out that goddamn cigar!" type of Irish. Meaning they had accents and all.

Sometimes people just don't like to smell cigars, but they will ask you to dance the jig.

So now I'm just gonna sit around all day with the fans on and read the Sunday paper. No other plans whatsoever. No need for them.

13:21:07 - 2000-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ibechristyc
paperbridges
nycme
spunkygypsy
seethingblue
letaboo
inkedgal
dirtylinda
epiphany
nictate
ethelalcohol
elegantwaste
seven-point5
andrew
pixgrrl
kats
perceptions
mydryskin
snowy
achren
bevin
idiomatic
malice
bloodyme
howiwonder
cybers1ut
pollux