citizenjane

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jump around and wag his tail

thursday
3-16-2000 1:03:11

today i verbally played with the dog. i figured out that the following words make him jump around and wag his tail furiously:

poop
bastard
socky (or sake, however he heard it)
momma
venus

dogs are so strange.

i am not destined to be a serial killer. thanks action grrl. but what are "A" parties?

i just figured out why malice knows that kim reminds me of her. all this small-worlded-ness makes me all happy for some reason.

i'm driving 'manda and melissa to the airport today. they are on their way to "meet me in..." should be interesting. you know, the whole parents-meet-significant other-fun.

just finished reading democracy by joan didion. it was written very differently than most of the books i've read. the author made fun of herself throughout. i couldn't tell if it was "real," but the detail was amazing. she insinuated that the people in the book were not fictional, but its hard to tell. i have a penchant for books about affluent 1960's and 70's folk. their lives seem so organized and clean. even when they smoke all the time. you just get this feeling when you read it. plus they say "goddamn" and "depresses the hell out me," and they remain silent when uncomfortable questions are asked--and they get away with it. those crazy rick folk.

democracy was one of my odd, cheap-book thrift store purchases over winter break in baltimore. i've read them all now. the arrangement by elia kazan, animal farm by george orwell, the cay by theodore taylor. i like smelly old books.

andrew rocks my little world today. there was a problem with my archiving and he helped me. he responded in like 3.5 seconds to my plea for help. then he thought he was carpeting me with email and he thanked me.

my brother sent me an mp3 of a song he remembered that i liked when i was younger.

cry little sister

i love my brother.

13:04:11 - 2000-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ibechristyc
paperbridges
nycme
spunkygypsy
seethingblue
letaboo
inkedgal
dirtylinda
epiphany
nictate
ethelalcohol
elegantwaste
seven-point5
andrew
pixgrrl
kats
perceptions
mydryskin
snowy
achren
bevin
idiomatic
malice
bloodyme
howiwonder
cybers1ut
pollux